Tarot Project: Knight of Cups

The Knight of Cups seems to be one of my personal signifiers, as I have drawn it three other times since starting this project. Today it may have a different meaning than usual. Normally I interpret the knight as being an aspect of myself, referencing my nature as dreamer and idealist; however, the knight can be a messenger of opportunity. Yesterday I accepted a job as a Marketing Contractor for AudaVoxx audio book newsletter. Perhaps this card indicates that there will be further opportunities opening up today, or perhaps merely that right now is a good time to be pursuing my ambitions.

When I first drew the card, though, I immediately thought of playing games with my friends later tonight. It is a journey of creativity, and my intuition says that the card references game night and having fun. I look forward to seeing what may happen!

Leave a Reply

