Tarot Project: Four of Cups

I wish I had drawn a card first thing today, because when Philip and I went to take the car to breakfast, the battery was dead. I had left the lights one. I’m curious if the card would have mentioned it.

Today’s pick is the Four of Cups, returning us to the theme of change. The Four of Cups is attached to the feeling of boredom or dissatisfaction. The querent desires a change in life, but may be feeling apathetic. This card suggests introspection and life evaluation.

I picked up a cold earlier this week, so I’m certainly feeling unmotivated. I feel like my deck is telling me to suck it up and get busy anyway. Hey, I’m doing my tarot reading, so I’m not completely lazy, right?

Leave a Reply

