Tarot Project: Ill-Dignified Seven of Cups

I am not sure how I feel about this card.

The Seven of Cups is a card of choices, showing daydreams of possible destinies. Some are riskier than others. It admonishes the querent that dreaming about what to do is not the same thing as doing it, and that it might be time to narrow down to one choice.

Reversed, it indicates an environment of distractions and fantasies. The querent is holding on to illusions that are getting in the way of progressing forward. The card may suggest that the querent has not reflected enough on their desire, and instead wastes time and energy pursuing goals that will not be ultimately satisfying.

It is also important to note that when dealing with the suit of cups, the cards deal with emotions; so cups cards aren’t necessarily the truth about a situation, but how a querent feels about the situation.

I certainly have a lot of projects in the works, but none of them have promised financial security any time soon. My income comes from my job as a restaurant server; I could move forward in that as a career successfully, but the entire reason I went back to school was so I could switch to a job that I find more fulfilling. I have applied to several jobs that I thought I would love and that I was qualified for, but so far have had an astounding lack of success. So, certainly I feel as if I am not progressing anywhere, but I don’t feel like it’s from lack of trying. Does this card indicate that I’m not doing enough? What change would fix the problem? Or is this all just a reflection of my frustrations?

Leave a Reply

