Tarot Project: Ill-Dignified Queen of Coins

Good morning. I’m feeling a little rough today, but better than yesterday. I made some delicious meat and quinoa pie for dinner and did some dishes (not all, but some). After that I laid in a semi-comatose state for the rest of the night until bedtime.

Today’s card is the Queen of Coins. She is the “water of earth,” and represents the balance between emotions and finances, or home and work. She is shrewd, sensible, maternal, and industrious.

Ill dignified, she indicates a disharmony in this area. She is being consumed at work at the expense of her home life. She is moody and intolerant to change. She watches every penny spent like a hawk.

In general, I do not feel like my work consumes my life. In the past, I have certainly worked jobs where I never had a day off; or, when I worked as a manager, I would often have responsibilities that would follow me home. I don’t recognize the Queen of Coins as anyone in my life. The only way I can read this that makes sense to me is by looking at my shift at work today, and seeing if it unbalances my life somehow. It’s basically a training shift for our new tea service, and I’m feeling better enough, that I didn’t call out sick: maybe that was a mistake, and working today will have a negative impact on my health. I also have a games with friends planned for tonight (they’re all warned that I have a cold); maybe my time and focus spent at work will prevent me from being prepared for games.

Leave a Reply

